Lynn Orstad Award

The 2023 winners

The award

The award was designed by Kwakwaka’wakw artist Rod Smith. Its design features a Killerwhale. The other details on the sculpture can be interpreted as individual elements of the whale, or ocean waves, with some abstract details.

2023 award recipients

Erin Robinson

Forestry Initiatives Manager, City of Quesnel

Learn More Go arrow

Brittany Seibert

Emergency Program Coordinator, City of Penticton

Learn More Go arrow